How do I edit or delete an approval chain?

Here you can find out how to edit or delete an approval chain.

Update Approval Chain

  1. From the sidebar, click on Org. Hierarchy > Approval Chains. A list of all the approval chains added to your company's account will show up.

  2. Next to the approval chain you want to edit, under the Action column, click on View & Update. The approval chain details page will appear.

  3. Make the needed changes, then click Save to finish.

Delete Approval Chain

  1. From the sidebar, click on Org. Hierarchy> Approval Chains. A list of all the approval chains added to your company's account will show up.

  2. Next to the approval chain you want to delete, under the Action column, hit the delete button.

  3. A delete confirmation page will show up, just confirm.

error icon
You won’t be able to recover any deleted approval chain data later.
warning icon
Employees who were under the deleted approval chain will no longer be, and the default approval chain will apply to them, which only requires approval from the admin only.

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁